If your Ticket Transfer hasn’t been accepted by your recipient yet, you can cancel the transfer by simply following these steps:
- Sign into your My Account.
- Find your order in My Tickets.
- Select Cancel Transfer.
- Confirm you want to cancel the transfer by selecting Yes.
- Your ticket will be returned to your account.
For visual step-by-step instructions, watch the video below:
Once you’ve canceled a transfer, you can re-transfer the ticket to someone else or keep it for yourself. Double check that the email address is entered correctly, or use an alternative email address.
How do I know if the tickets have been accepted or not?
Once you send a ticket, you’ll see your tickets status update to either:
- Waiting to accept or Sent, which means your friends have not accepted the transferred tickets yet — remind them to check their email for the transfer invite.
- Accepted by or Claimed, which means the transfer has been successful.
Visit the FAQ How do I accept transferred tickets? for more information.